Companies & Intellectual Property Commission (CIPC) Internship Programme 2012

Companies & Intellectual Property Commission (CIPC) Internship Programme 2012

CIPC (a member of the dti) is committed to youth skills development by providing graduates with opportunities to gain work experience to complement their studies. Applications are invited for an Internship Programme that would run for a period of 12 months. Interns will be placed at our Sunnyside Office (Pretoria).

CIPC is an equal opportunity employer and would therefore be guided by the principle of Employment Equity when considering applications. CIPC holds the right to place or not to place applicants, based on its needs and requirements.

What is an Internship?

As contemplated by Cabinet in December 2002, Internships are Public Service graduate work experience programmes targeting unemployed graduates. It gives students workplace experience or an opportunity to practise the work skills that they have studied for and will practise in the future.

Requirements

Applicants must be graduates in any one of the fields specified below and must be between the age of 18 and 35 years. Successful interns will be expected to sign an Internship Agreement.

Remuneration

Interns are offered R4 000.00, which is standard for all qualifications, namely:

A three- (3-) year National Diploma (ND) or degree obtained from a recognised tertiary institution.

Interns are required in the following divisions:

Field of Study Business Unit Division No of Interns Contact Person
ND/Degree: Commerce/Administration/Public Management Client Service Customer Interface Unit 5 Mr D Raidoo, tel. (012) 394-3940
ND/Degree: Accounting/Financial Management/Cost & Management Accounting Management Accounting Finance 2 Ms F Matshika, tel. (012) 394-5368
ND/Degree: Accounting Financial Accounting Finance 2 Mr T Lusenga, tel. (012) 394-5338
ND/Degree: Supply Chain/Logistics/ Purchasing and Transport Management Supply Chain Management Finance 1 Mr L Chauke, tel. (012) 394-5351
ND/Degree: Security, Safety and/or Facilities Management & Administration Facilities & Security Finance 2 Mr A Oosthuisen, tel. (012) 394-3961
ND/Degree: Communications/Public Relations/Marketing Communications, Marketing & Stakeholder Relations Communications, Marketing & Stakeholder Relations 2 Mr S Makhubu, tel. (012) 394-5400
ND/Degree: Human Resource Management/ Industrial Psychology/ Public Management Human Capital Human Capital 1 Ms N Maynard, tel. (012) 394-3998
ND/Degree: HR/Administration/Public Administration/Public Management/Social Science Organisational Performance Strategic Support 2 Mr W Nape, tel. (012) 394-5408
Degree: Information Technology Infrastructure Management Information & Communication Technology 1 Mr E Mojanaga, tel. (012) 394-5520
BCom Degree: Financial Management/Business Economics Compliance and Complaints & Business Rescue OCIPE 6 Ms A Lotheringen, tel. (012) 394-1512
ND/Degree: Internal Auditing/Risk Management Compliance, Audit & Risk Compliance, Audit & Risk 3 Ms N Mxaka, tel. (012) 394-5448
ND/Degree in Accounting&/or Law Companies Amendment Stream Companies 10 Mr V Nkohla, tel. (012) 394-5012
ND: Corporate Law/Degree: Law with a Certificate in Corporate Law an added advantage. New Companies Stream Companies 10 Mr E Manyelo, tel. (012) 394-5380

84968 col.pdf

19 responses to “Companies & Intellectual Property Commission (CIPC) Internship Programme 2012

  1. I would love to join your campany for an internship. I was studying towards Bachelor of Administration(Human Resources Management) and I’m graduating during may. Please sent me refference for HR, Public administration and industrial psychology.

    • Please send me referebce number for HR in an Organisation Perfomance and HR in Human Capital. I have National Diploma In Human Resource Management.

    • i would like to join your company for an internship. i have national diploma in public management and awaiting for b-tech which i completed last year, so i am graduating for it in september. please send me a very clear and accurate refference for HR in public management, i thank you.

  2. im Thabang Moatshe a hard working,fast learning, commited, and dadicated person who is seeking for an internship in Information Technology to gain experience and get an opportunity to practise the work skill that a have studied for.
    im available immedietely i hope that my request will be taken into consideration.

  3. I just complited my diploma in safety and security , I am graduating in may, I would like to join the campany n learn more,,, can I please have the refferance number.

  4. A friend of mine told me about internships available for law graduates and would love to be part of the 12 months contract.I completed my LLB in 2009.kindly advise me of the formal procedures to enable to apply for the 2012/2013 internship programme

  5. I would love to join your campany for an internship. I have a B.A. Human & Social
    Science (Political Science) Specializing in Policy Studies. How do i apply?
    My name is LEHLOHONOLO KGOTHATSO SEBOPA

    my email: sebopal@yahoo.com

  6. I am interested to apply for the advertise internship I have ND Public management. I love to join you in your companies it’s only three post that I qualify to apply

  7. dear\madam my name is Mpho Menwe, i am hereby applying for management accounting internship in finance division.I have a National Diploma in cost and management accounting wich i completed 11 november 2011

  8. i am hereby applying for an financial accounting internship in finance division , i am currently in possession of a National Diploma in cost and management accounting. i am hard working and willing to learn i hope that my application will receive a favourable consideration and thanking you in anticipation.

  9. I am hereby applying for internship in management accounting and financial accounting, i am currently in possesion of National Diploma in cost and management accounting. i am a hard workin person and i am willing to learn , i hope that my application will recieve a favourable consideration and thanking you in advance.

  10. I’m Luyanda Nkosi doing my final year (2012) at Tshwane University of Technology (pretoria campus). I’m studying Management and would love to have an internship opportunity at CIPC . Thank you

  11. hi i would gladly appreciate it if I become part of your programme. I have a national diploma with Boston college.so please take this into consideration.

  12. hi my name is sibongile mdluli. i am from durban and have studied human resources management .i have obtained my national diploma from mangosuthu university in durban at umazi township. i have developed passion for human resources management and have just realised that my last weapon to winning this career in full is through relavant working experience. i then know that with my personality and commitment, cipc is my rightious path. i am fully attracted to your offerings of internship relating to hrm field and will be my honor to win this opportunity and be a new cipc’s value assert.

Leave a Reply

